“The first way to overcome an inferiority complex”

Now it seems to me that that is the first way to overcome an inferiority complex-the principle of self-acceptance. That’s a prayer that every individual should pray. “Lord, help me to accept myself.” Every man should somehow say, “I, John Doe,
accept myself with all of my inherent abilities and handicaps. I accept those conditions within my environment which cannot be altered or which I cannot control. And after accepting these I go back to myself and see what I can do with myself.” –Overcoming an Inferiority Complex, MLK

Standard

Leave a Reply

